Welcome to Letrise’s World

Thank you for visiting my website

Letrise has a new short story book series set to release each month starting in May through July this year. It’s a 3 part series that will touch your heart.

Facebook Virtual Book Release with giveaways, favorite authors, and Q&A with Letrise Carter will be 5/11/21- time and link coming next week. Follow her on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLetriseCarter and turn on your notifications so you don’t miss this event.

Lucy Mason series: Lucy’s Worth releasing May 11, 2021 in eBook and paperback format.

Book Cover designed by Tyora Moody at Tywebbin Creations

Pre- order your eBook today at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B092XBZ4JW?ref_=pe_3052080_276849420

Pre-sale Campaign for autographed copies via PayPal link will be available on 4/28/21.

Lucy’s Faith- June 15, 2021 – Book reveal #5/15/21 and there will be pre-orders for eBooks and pre-sale campaign for signed copies.

Lucy’s Heart- July 15, 2021– Book reveal 5/31/21 and there will be pre-orders for eBook and pre-sale campaign for signed copies.


The much long awaited part 2 in the Deceitful Secrets-Truth & Lies is set to release in Fall 2021 in September or October. I introduce new character and her name is Charlie. She will be giving Kelly a run for his money. Sign up for newsletter so you don’t miss the exclusive pre-sale release and cover reveal TBA.

Check out the first two chapters

While you are here, be sure to click the Blog Article tab where you can first two chapters of my novella Deceitful Secrets which is available now on Amazon.

Letrise Carter has allowed her creativity to meet her wildest imagination to bring the stories that will make you laugh, cry, and even get made at certain characters.  Catch up by reading book 1 so you won’t be lost when Book 2 comes out this Fall.

Debut novella is Deceitful Secrets is drama and suspense with a few plot twist to keep you on your toes. Meet Taylor Jackson who is married to Devin Jackson.  Taylor and Kelly have a past that Devin knows nothing about.  Step into the world of the Jacksons as the drama unfolds and the secrets revealed along a journey of blackmail, scandal, and deceit waves it’s ugly head into the present.  One man holds the key to either destroying or saving a family.    What will happen when Devin finds out about Taylor’s past?   Read the first two chapters on the blog page.

Purchase directly from the book series website at http://deceitfulsecrets.com/

Book cover designed by Tyora Moody at Tywebbin Creations

What are the readers saying?

“The storyline kept me on my toes the entire time. Just when u think the drama has subsided, Taylor and Devin, find themselves in more compromising situations. I can’t wait until the sequel to see how the story unfolds. ” Toni Laure

“This book will have you talking to yourself! I got so caught up in the characters and what they were going to do next. A definite page-turner! I can’t wait for the next book to come out. Great job Letrise Carter on your first novel. ” Renee Hackett

  You can read poetry, inspirations, and my deep thoughts. Writing my first novels series on relationships entangled with drama, romance, deceit, love, and relationship issues that are relatable and realistic.

I am here to inform, inspire, educate, empower, and to give hope to others who dare to rise above their circumstances.

“God is bigger than any cancer or disease. He always gets the last words.” Denise Walker

Meanwhile, take a stroll through my creativity with Sistah’s Place Magazine and Podcast. In 2021, I changed my podcast name to Sistah’s Conversations and launched a book club for Sistah’s Place Book Club on Facebook.

January Special Edition

Magazines: January Special Edition

Sistah’s Place shares stories about what’s to come in 2021 with the new administration, financial wealth, book reviews, author spotlight features, mental health articles to encourage you and empower you. Articles that will inspire you.

Find out more on MagCloud

Have You Subscribed to my author E-blast newsletter?